For gathering information about the present status of the respective insolvency proceeding, please use the following link to the publication in the “Ediktsdatei” (list of insolvencies) of the ministry of justice.


Branches

Company Law – Mergers & Acquisitions

We give advice in incorporation of enterprises and induce all necessary measures, such as compiling of the contract, registration in the commercial register, business registration. We monitor corporate restructuring (e.g. mergers, reorganizations) and new organizations especially regarding succession policies. Furthermore we represent owners and shareholders in litigation amongst them (e.g. claims for distribution profits, rights of inspection). In the area of mergers & acquisitions we have been able to accompany the acquisition of leading enterprises as “Moldan Baustoffe” (€ 70 M annual turnover) or the “EMCO group” (€100 M annual turnover) successfully.

read more

Public Commissioning and Building Contract Law

Our law firm is frequently involved by public contractors with the operation of tendering procedures and the creation of building contracts. We represent purchasers and contractors in review procedures according to national and regional public procurement law. We have operated successfully complex procedures, such as the multi-function hall “Messezentrum Salzburg”, the rebuilding of the roof of the “Felsenreitschule” as well as the rebuilding of the regional surgery hospital “Chirurgie West”.

read more

Renting and Habitation

We are taking care of large cooperative property companies as well as of private landlords. We create tenancy and lease contracts specially adapted for the respective object. Further we carry out numerous actions for evictions and claims for rental payments for major property developers and estate agencies on a permanent contract basis. We can revert to a lot of practical experience and close contact with courts and executive organs. Thus we can assert your claims (in particular difficult eviction cases) quickly and effectively.

read more

Building Trade

We have been counsellors to building trade since many years, especially regarding complex planned construction works. In this regard we can revert to rich experience as to the establishment and winding up of commercial contracts, enforcement of and defence against claims in relation with building contracts, claim-management and in support of the construction work (e.g. employment of foreigners, regional planning and construction permits, contracts with subcontractors). Amongst our clients are well known commercial and industrial construction companies as well as private customers and public authorities.

read more

Immovable Property

Also in the field of immovable properties we are the competent partner for your needs. We establish sales contracts as well as developer’s contracts for immovable properties in private or commercial use and we carry out the processing of the escrow agreement. The lawyers in our firm are registered trustees at the bar council according to the “Treuhand-Statut” of Salzburg.

read more

Transport and Haulage

We represent national and international insurance companies every year in numerous court cases involving traffic accidents. Our record sheet shows that permanent practice and experience in interpreting frequently recurring issues are substantial for the successful enforcement of claims. For many years we have represented transport companies and haulage firms to enforce claims for remuneration (CMR-law) and in proceedings concerning social security contributions and administrative penal decisions.

read more

Intellectual Property and Information Technology

We give full representation in the area of intellectual property and information technology: we deal with the registration of trademarks and industrial designs, formation of contracts, project monitoring as well as enforcement of law especially in relation with questions concerning unfair competition law. Especially in questions concerning intellectual property and the acquisition of information technology it is evident that careful legal monitoring of the project is a key to successful project performance.

read more

Anti-Trust Law, Competition Law and Distribution Law

Our law firm disposes of a broad and special know-how in competition law (e.g. mineral oil, petrol stations, trade, structured sales organizations, equalization claims as well as house searches according to the anti-trust rules). In the field of anti-trust rules we monitor mergers, founding of joint ventures, development of strategies to avoid infringements of anti-trust law and we represent you in competition courts/authorities.

read more

Labor Law and Social Security

We represent our clients in individual and collective labor law, such as e.g. appeal of termination of labor contracts, mutual terminations, as well as the creation of works agreements. Furthermore in cases of enforcement and defense of claims resulting from the termination of labor contracts; as separation benefits, payment in lieu of holiday and overtime-rates we take over representation in labor courts. In the field of social security we are winding up numerous retirement applications in a permanent contract with a public authority.

read more

Insolvency and Corporate Reorganization

The partners of our law firm are regularly appointed insolvency administrators by the courts in large and complex insolvency proceedings. Amongst many others we have administered the insolvencies of “WEB-Concentra”, “Schachl Gebirgsholz”, “ROCO”, “Möbel Schwaighofer” or "GEO-Reisen". Based on this know-how we also monitor the interests of our clients as creditors or persons interested in the insolvency assets.

read more

Bank Law and Capital Market Law

We advise and represent credit institutions in questions regarding supervision law, enforcement of securities as well as in proceedings concerning liability. Furthermore we form credit or guarantee contracts as well as pledge-, cession- and other agreements for our clients. We also represent bank clients amongst others in proceedings concerning investor’s liability and in disputes about credits and securities, such as mortgages or guarantees.

read more

Medical Law

In the field of medical law we advise hospitals, medical doctors in all fields, pharmacies, pharmaceutical industries, nursing and rehabilitation facilities and public as well as professional associations in the health care system. Up to know we have advised mainly in questions regarding liability, hospital law (Krankenanstaltengesetz) and the law regarding working hours in hospitals. Our clients receive detailed consultation in medical law, which takes account of the sometimes rather complex tasks and challenges of the health care system.

read more

Civil Proceedings and Arbitration

Our law firm represents nationally and internationally operating companies in civil and arbitration courts; in this regard we are active for our clients all over Austria. We not only represent the legal aspects of the specific trial point of view, but we also develop in cooperation with our clients the presentation of the situation in technical (e.g. ,environment) or economical (e.g. annual balance sheet, evaluation) regard.

read more

Private Interests

We provide full guidance to our customers. This also includes the private sphere. We assist you in questions regarding apportionment of property, inheritance law, company succession and old-age provision. Especially in questions concerning very personal and family-related issues, we are taking pride in the trust our clients place in us. This is also shown by the fact that the partners of our law firm have been appointed to numerous trust foundations’ Management Boards.

read more

Verwenden Sie zur Information über den aktuellen Stand des jeweiligen Insolvenzverfahrens bitte den zugehörigen Link zur Weiterleitung an die entsprechende Veröffentlichung in der Ediktsdatei des BMJ.


Fachgebiete

Gesellschaftsrecht - Mergers & Acquisitions

Gesellschaftsrecht - Merger & Acquisition

Wir beraten bei Gesellschaftsgründungen und veranlassen alle erforderlichen Maßnahmen, wie die Erstellung des Gesellschaftsvertrages, Eintragung in das Firmenbuch, Gewerbemeldung. Wir betreuen gesellschaftsrechtliche Umstrukturierung (z.B. Verschmelzungen, Umwandlungen) und Neugestaltung, insbesondere bei Nachfolgeregelungen. Weiters vertreten wir Gesellschafter und Aktionäre bei Streitigkeiten untereinander (z.B. Gewinnausschüttungsansprüche, Einsichtsrechte). Im Bereich Merger & Acquisition konnten wir den Erwerb zahlreicher führender Unternehmen wie Moldan Baustoffe (€ 70 Mio Umsatz) oder EMCO Gruppe (€ 100 Mio Umsatz) erfolgreich begleiten.

Mehr erfahren

Öffentliche Auftragsvergabe und Bauvertragsrecht

Öffentliche Auftragsvergabe und Bauvertragsrecht

Unsere Kanzlei wird regelmäßig von öffentlichen Auftraggebern mit der Durchführung von Ausschreibungen und der Erstellung von Bauwerkverträgen beauftragt. Wir vertreten Auftraggeber und Auftragnehmer in Nachprüfungsverfahren nach den Bundes- und Landesvergabegesetzen. Wir haben komplexe Verfahren wie zum Beispiel die Multifunktionshalle Messezentrum Salzburg, den Neubau des Daches der Felsenreitschule und den Neubau der Chirurgie West erfolgreich abgewickelt.

Mehr erfahren

Mieten und Wohnen

Mieten und Wohnen

Wir betreuen sowohl große Wohnbaugesellschaften als auch private Vermieter. Wir erstellen auf das konkrete Objekt ausgerichtete Miet- und Pachtverträge. Weiters wickeln wir im ständigen Auftragsverhältnis für große Bauträger und Immobiliengesellschaften zahlreiche Räumungsklagen und Klagen auf Zahlung von Mietzins ab. Wir können auf einen reichen praktischen Erfahrungsschatz und intensiven Kontakt mit Gerichten und Vollzugsorganen zurückgreifen. Damit gelingt es uns Ihre Ansprüche (insbesondere die Räumung Ihrer Immobilie) rasch und effektiv durchzusetzen.

Mehr erfahren

Bauwesen

Bauwesen

Wir beraten seit vielen Jahren in Bereichen des Bauwesens, insbesondere bei komplexen Bauvorhaben. Dabei können wir auf reiche Erfahrung bei der Errichtung und Abwicklung von Generalunternehmerverträgen, bei der Durchsetzung und der Abwehr von Ansprüchen im Zusammenhang mit Bauwerkverträgen, claim-management und bei der Betreuung der Bauabwicklung (z.B. Ausländerbeschäftigung, Raumordnung und Baubewilligung, Verträge mit Sub-Auftragnehmern) zurückgreifen. Zu unseren Mandanten zählen namhafte gewerbliche und industrielle Bauunternehmen, wie auch private und öffentliche Auftraggeber.

Mehr erfahren

Immobilien

Immobilien

Auch bei Immobilien sind wir die richtigen Ansprechpartner für Ihre Anliegen. Wir errichten Kaufverträge und Bauträgerverträge sowohl für gewerbliche als auch für privat genützte Liegenschaften und übernehmen für Sie die treuhändige Abwicklung. Die Rechtsanwälte unserer Sozietät sind bei der Rechtsanwaltskammer Salzburg nach dem Treuhand-Statut eingetragene Treuhänder.

Mehr erfahren

Transport und Verkehr

Transport und Verkehr

Im Auftrag von national und international tätigen Versicherungen vertreten wir jährlich in zahlreichen Prozessen über Verkehrsunfälle. Unsere Erfolgsbilanz zeigt, dass gerade im Verkehrsrecht die tägliche Praxis und die Erfahrung bei der Interpretation der z.T. wiederkehrenden Sachverhalte wesentlich zur erfolgreichen Durchsetzung von Ansprüchen ist. Seit vielen Jahren vertreten wir Transportunternehmen und Spediteure bei der Durchsetzung von Entgeltansprüchen (CMR-Recht) und in Verfahren betreffend Sozialversicherungsbeiträgen und Verwaltungsstrafbescheiden.

Mehr erfahren

Geistiges Eigentum und Informationstechnologie

Geistiges Eigentum und Informationstechnologie

Wir beraten umfassend im Bereich des geistigen Eigentumes und der Informationstechnologie, beginnend bei der Vornahme der Registrierung von Marken und Geschmacksmustern (Designschutz) über die Vertragsgestaltung und Projektbegleitung sowie der Rechtsdurchsetzung, insbesondere im Zusammenhang mit Fragen des Lauterkeits- und Wettbewerbsrechts. Gerade in Fragen des geistigen Eigentums und des Erwerbs von Informationstechnologie zeigt sich, dass die sorgfältige rechtliche Projektbegleitung ein wesentlicher Schlüssel zur erfolgreichen Projektumsetzung ist.

Mehr erfahren

Kartellrecht, Wettbewerbsrecht und Vertriebsrecht

Kartellrecht, Wettbewerbsrecht und Vertriebsrecht

Unsere Kanzlei verfügt über ein breites und spezielles wettbewerbsrechtliches Know-how (wie z.B. Mineralöl, Tankstellen, Handel, Strukturvertrieb, Ausgleichsanspruch sowie kartellrechtliche Hausdurchsuchungen). Im Kartellrecht betreuen wir Zusammenschlüsse, die Gründung von Gemeinschaftsunternehmen, entwickeln Strategien zur Vermeidung von kartellrechtlichen Verstößen und übernehmen für Sie die Vertretung gegenüber den Wettbewerbsbehörden.

Mehr erfahren

Arbeitsrecht und soziale Sicherheit

Arbeitsrecht und soziale Sicherheit

Wir beraten unsere Klienten im individuellen und kollektiven Arbeitsrecht, wie zum Beispiel bei Kündigungsanfechtungen, einvernehmlichen Beendigungen, sowie der Erstellung von Betriebsvereinbarungen. Auch die Geltendmachung und Abwehr von Beendigungsansprüchen, also Abfertigung, Urlaubs- und Überstunden-abgeltung vertreten wir vor Arbeitsgerichten. Im Bereich der sozialen Sicherheit wickeln wir im ständigen Auftrag einer öffentlichen Kammer eine Vielzahl von Pensionsverfahren ab.

Mehr erfahren

Insolvenz und Unternehmensreorganisation

Insolvenz und Unternehmensreorganisation

Die Partner unserer Kanzlei werden regelmäßig von Gerichten zu Insol- venzverwaltern in großen und komplexen Konkursen (Insolvenzverfahren) bestellt. So haben wir als Masseverwalter unter vielen anderen die Konkurse von WEB-Concentra, Schachl Gebirgsholz, ROCO, Möbel Schwaighofer oder GEO-Reisen abgewickelt. Basierend auf diesem Know-how nehmen wir außerdem die Interessen unserer Klienten als Massegläubiger und als Masseinteressenten wahr.

Mehr erfahren

Bank- und Kapitalmarktrecht

Bank- und Kapitalmarktrecht

Wir beraten und vertreten Kreditinstitute in aufsichtsrechtlichen Fragen, bei der Durchsetzung von Kreditsicherheiten, sowie in Haftungsprozessen. Des Weiteren errichten wir für unsere Mandanten Kredit- und Darlehensverträge sowie Verpfändungs-, Zessions- und sonstige Sicherungsvereinbarungen. Bankkunden vertreten wir unter anderem in Anlegerhaftungsprozessen und in Auseinandersetzungen um Kredite und Kreditsicherheiten wie Hypotheken und Bürgschaften.

Mehr erfahren

Medizinrecht

Medizin und Gesundheit

Im Bereich Medizinrecht beraten wir Krankenhäuser, Ärzte aller Fachrichtungen, Apotheken, Pharmaindustrie, Pflege- und Rehabilitationseinrichtungen, öffentlich rechtliche Institutionen sowie Berufsverbände im Gesundheitswesen. Bisher haben wir vor allem in Fragen des Haftungsrechtes, Krankenanstalten und Krankenanstalten-Arbeitszeitgesetz beraten. Unsere Mandanten erhalten eine umfassende medizinrechtliche Beratung, die den mitunter sehr komplexen Aufgaben und Herausforderungen im Gesundheitswesen Rechnung trägt.

Mehr erfahren

Zivilverfahren und Schiedsverfahren

Zivilverfahren und Schiedsverfahren

Unsere Kanzlei vertritt national, wie international tätige Unternehmen vor Zivil- und Schiedsgerichten; dabei sind wir für unsere Mandanten österreichweit tätig. Wir übernehmen nicht nur die Darstellung des Prozessstandpunktes in rechtlicher Hinsicht, sondern arbeiten auch gemeinsam mit unseren Klienten intensiv an der Darstellung des Sachverhalts in technischer (z.B. Bauverfahren, Umwelt) oder wirtschaftlicher Hinsicht (z.B. Bilanzbeurteilung, Wertermittlungen).

Mehr erfahren

Private Interessen

Private Interessen

Wir betreuen Klienten umfassend. Dazu zählt natürlich auch der private Bereich. Wir stehen Ihnen bei Fragen der Vermögensaufteilung, Erbrecht, Unternehmensnachfolge und Altersvorsorge mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Gerade in diesen sehr persönlichen, oft familiären Fragestellungen freuen wir uns über das von unseren Mandanten entgegengebrachte Vertrauen. Das zeigt sich auch darin, dass die Partner unserer Kanzlei in zahlreiche Stiftungsvorstände berufen wurden.

Mehr erfahren